creative journaling

and the SPECTRUM giveaway winner is...

i've had so much fun again offering this 2nd giveaway so we will wait no more.the SPECTRUM giveaway winner of a FREE spot in the workshop and a mini "grace journal" is

drumroll please......

KRYSTE HERRING!
happy face partying - giveaway winner

{ oh yeh! }

congrats kryste!  if you haven't already, please send me your snail mail address so i can mail you your new mini sketchbook.

thank you...

to all of you who entered the giveaway.  i adore you and very much appreciate you visiting my blog and being a part of the JOY love tribe.  in fact i adore all JLT members { just spreading some JOY...and love to y'all }.

there's soooo much happening behind the scenes here at redbarn studios and i can't wait to reveal them to you but you gotta wait a lil teeny bit longer.  i will be sharing sneak peaks over on instagram { so go follow me } but just know, there's good things to come!

y'all know i'm a bookbinder, a journaler and a mixed media artist.  so i have a question for you.  

what would you like to see me work on for YOU?  what are your interests and needs that i can help you with ...create a course?  design a printable to help you in your daily life?  create a particular type of journal to house your heartwords?  leave a comment below or shoot me an email { use the link above } to let me know.

anyway, that's it for now.  SPECTRUM starts May 2nd.  if you haven't already signed up click this link to join us here. i'd love to see you in class.

toodles,

G

SPECTRUM give-away!

can i just say oh.em.gee.  late last year i was asked to be a guest teacher in this... a beautiful, awe-inspiring, 22 week long workshop.  i jumped at the opportunity but had to keep it under wraps for a bit while hali set everything up.  well now it's time to broadcast it to the world.  woohoo!  

Spectrum Blog Hop GIVEAWAY & Newsletter Sign Up

about the workshop

SPECTRUM, an online holistic-creative workshop organized by hali karla of hali karla arts is going on its third year!  there are 20 NEW featured teachers in SPECTRUM 2016  { including moi! } and more than 20 returning contributors offering a variety of workshops, inspiration and invitations { see list below }.

this spectacular workshop is intended to empower, nurture & celebrate your innate creative expression, start you on a healing journey if needed and move to enhance your personal development.  each participating teacher, bringing her perspective to this offering, will use one of the following themes:

Forgiveness  |  Shifting Perspective  |  Navigating Uncertainty  |  Integration  | Alchemy   Connecting with Nature  |  Honoring Body  |  Trusting Joy  |  Expressing One’s Truth

pre-registration for SPECTRUM 2016 officially opens on February 1, 2016, with the workshop beginning May 2.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 

~ to learn more details about SPECTRUM, including all of the contributors and workshop offerings for this course click here ~   

Spectrum Blog Hop GIVEAWAY & Newsletter Sign Up

now to the giveaway!

i have one spot to give-away to a lucky winner for the january blog-hop.  to enter this GIVEAWAY do the following:

  1. sign up below to begin receiving my newsletter { bonus....you get my FREE journaling pdf }
  2. share this link  http://bit.ly/SPECTRUM2016-gh on your favourite social media to let everyone know about this fantastic workshop!  { feel free to tag me! @kgracehowes }
  3. leave a comment below to let me know where you shared it and why you want to win
 { note: this giveaway is now closed but you can still use the link to sign up. look for a 2nd giveaway happening in April! }

remember to bookmark this page { or this link } so that you can check back to see if you've won my give-away or to sign up just as soon as it goes on sale.  i will announce the winner  here on February 1, 2016

{ note:  as a contributing artist, by using my affiliate link to purchase the workshop i will receive a portion of the registration fee as compensation for the workshop so please let your friends know to use my link provided here.  thanks!  }

below is a list of the other teachers for the Spectrum 2016 blog-hop with the dates their give-away goes live.  you can visit their website to enter their giveaways as well.  enjoy the blog-hop, good luck on the give-aways, and  see you in may for SPECTRUM 2016!

toodles, G

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 

Spectrum Teachers { links are clickable }

13 January: Hali Karla http://www.halikarla.com/blog/

14 January: Andrea Schroeder http://www.creativedreamincubator.com/blog Angelique Arroyo http://schoolformedicinewomyn.com/

15 January: Bebe Butler http://www.bebebutler.com/ Beth Morey http://www.sheofthewild.com/

16 January: Briana Goetzen http://www.orangespiralarts.com/ Carissa Paige http://carissapaige.blogspot.com/

17 January: Cat Caracelo http://catcaracelo.com/ Catherine Anderson http://catherineandersonstudio.blogspot.com/

18 January: Chris Zydel http://creativejuicesarts.com/ Effy Wild http://effybird.com/

19 January: Elloa Atkinson http://www.elloaatkinson.com/ Grace Howes    http://www.redbarn-studios.com/

20 January: Gretchen Miller http://www.gretchenmiller.wordpress.com/ Kara LC Jones http://motherhenna.blogspot.com/

21 January: Kelly Johnson http://www.wingswormsandwonder.com/ Kitty Oppegard http://handoverheartstudios.blogspot.com/

22 January: Kristal Norton http://kristalnorton.com/ Lisa Hofmann http://dandelionseedsanddreams.blogspot.com/

23 January: Lisa Wilson http://www.beingbreath.com/ Lucy Pearce http://dreamingaloud.net/

24 January: Malini Parkehttp://www.maliniparker.com/ Meghan Genge http://www.meghangenge.com/

25 January: Melissa Harris http://www.melissaharris.com/ Michelle Turbide http://michelleturbidestudios.com/

26 January: Petrea Hansen-Adamidis http://www.arttherapist.ca/blog Rachael Rice http://rachaelrice.com/

27 January: Robin Hallett http://www.robinhallett.com/ Shelley Klammer http://intuitivecreativity.typepad.com/

28 January: Suki Ciappara Ka'Pinao http://sukihealingarts.com/ Tara Leaver http://taraleaver.com/

 

[fusion_builder_container hundred_percent="yes" overflow="visible"][fusion_builder_row][/fusion_text][/fusion_builder_row][/fusion_builder_container]